Diving into video

Welcome back! Apart from the video links on the Week 1 syllabus page, I wanted to give you a link to the post from Angela Grant’s blog, News Videographer:

How do you choose stories for video?

This is the post that suggests three attributes that make a story well suited for video:

  • Lots of movement and action
  • Something people just want to see
  • Emotion

Why not add News Videographer to your RSS reader today?

For a roundup of blog posts about video, see Online Video: An Essential Tool for Journalists.

About Mindy McAdams
I teach courses about digital journalism at the University of Florida. I love to travel. I ride a Vespa. You can find me on Twitter (@macloo).

One Response to Diving into video

  1. newsvideographer says:

    Thanks Mindy!

    Please also let your students know that we love people to send us questions.

